Skip navigation.

Brighten Your Future at a Maine Community College

Launch a career. Get a jump on a four-year degree. Earn college credits while exploring your options. Whatever your goal, a Maine Community College can get you started.

The Maine Community College System is Maine's comprehensive two-year college system offering nearly 300 career and transfer programs, continuing education and customized training for business and industry. The seven Community Colleges are located in Auburn (CMCC), Bangor (EMCC), Fairfield/Hinckley (KVCC), Presque Isle (NMCC), South Portland/Brunswick (SMCC), Calais (WCCC), and Wells (YCCC). Off-campus centers are located in Damariscotta, Dover-Foxcroft, East Millinocket, Ellsworth, Houlton, and South Paris.

The colleges currently enroll over 18,000 students.

MCCS mission and vision

MCCS history