Skip navigation.


It's easy to apply for admission to a Maine Community College. Our rolling admissions policy lets you apply throughout the year. While most students start in the fall, many programs begin at various times through the year.

Some of our highly competitive programs have limited enrollments, however, so students are encouraged to apply as early as possible. Most colleges begin reviewing applications nine to 12 months before the start of classes.

  1. Call or stop by a college admissions office to get an application form. Or apply online (see the links below). If you're applying for financial aid, fill out those applications at the same time.

  2. Submit your transcripts. Check with your high school or any colleges you have attended to get your transcripts sent to your Community College.

  3. If necessary, arrange for academic testing. Many students will need to complete the College Board's Accuplacer tests to determine course placement. For information on the common cut scores recently approved by all of Maine's community colleges, go here. For additional information, check with admissions staff at your Community College.

Questions? Contact the admissions office at your Community College for an application. Or click here to begin the online application process:

Central Maine Community College
Eastern Maine Community College
Kennebec Valley Community College
Northern Maine Community College
Southern Maine Community College
Washington County Community College
York County Community College