MCCS Board of Trustees elects 2018/19 leadership, welcomes new members

June 15, 2018

Maine Community College System — News Release

AUGUSTA, ME—The Maine Community College System Board of Trustees has re-elected Jean Ginn Marvin of Scarborough as its Chair for 2018/2019. William Cassidy of Standish has been elected Vice-Chair.

  • Jean Ginn Marvin is innkeeper at the Nonamtum Resort in Kennebunkport and a former state legislator.
  • A lifelong educator, Dr. William Cassidy served as president of Washington County Community College from 2003-2009 and again in 2012/2013.

At its meeting on June 13 at Eastern Maine Community College, the Board also welcomed two new members nominated by Governor Paul LePage and recently confirmed by the legislature: Kimberly Lindlof of Fairfield and Nicki Fowlie of Appleton.

  • Kimberly Lindlof is president and chief executive officer of the Mid-Maine Chamber of Commerce and executive director of the Central Maine Growth Council.
  • Nicki Fowlie is a 2017 graduate of Southern Maine Community College’s fire science technology program and is currently enrolled in the college’s paramedicine program. She is serving a two-year term as student trustee.

The Maine Community College System’s Board of Trustees is the policy-making authority for the system and consists of 13 appointed voting members, one ex-officio voting member, and one ex-officio non-voting member.